The Congress began with a call by the NRFA Chairman, Alhaji Abu Hassan Rhyzo on all stakeholders in the football industry to support the RFA to consolidate the modest gains that the region has chalked in the past three years.

1. All 69 Division 2 Clubs received 2 football each.
2. Affiliation fee maintained at Ghc500
3. Ghc600 cash to each of the 19 District Football Associations to support Juvenile football.
4. Old Players Association (PFAG) receives 3 Footballs and Ghc1,200 cash to aid their weekend training.5. Each of the 23 Women clubs in the region to receive 3 footballs each
6. Disciplinary Committee Chairman, Lawyer Mohammed Alhassan received a Citation of honour for dedicated service.
7. 146 Licensed D coaches trained so far. All female participants have had half of their cost taken up personally by RFA Chairman.
8. Women Top 4 tournament to be organized with appearance fee of Ghc500 each to all participating teams with a trophy and cash prize of Ghc1,000 to the ultimate winner.
9. Division 2 League winner goes home with a Trophy, Medals and Ghc2,000.
1st runner up gets Ghc1,500 and the 2nd runner up getting Ghc1,000
10. Women Division 1 league champions lifts a trophy, medals and a Ghc1,000. Runner ups get Ghc600 and Ghc500 respectively.
11. Juvenile play-offs: winner takes home a trophy, medals and cash of Ghc500. Runners up ghc200
12. Working Committees to be reconstituted.
13. Game Centre in Tamale to be reshaped. Bimbilla park to be next for rehabilitation.
14. Awards night at the end of the year to honour excellence
15. 8 Division Two clubs relegated. Namely; Northern Arsenals, Saana FC, Batang FC, Soo Unity, Black Hawks, Tuna Hawks, Zongo Power and Northern Boys
16. 4 newly promoted clubs to Division Two after Div. 3 play-offs : Dipanticha F/c, Bole Hearts Babies, Falcons F/c and Tibung Fc.
17. NRFA Chairman, Alhaji Rhyzo sets up a Sports Media Welfare Fund with a personal seed capital of Ghc2,000 for the media.
Two years ago he set up the Referee Travel Revolving Fund with seed capital of Ghc3,000 for Referees in the region.
18. A minute’s silence was observed for Coach Alala Sylla, Coach Majeed of FC Tamale, Alaru Abdul-Rahman, player of Zabzugu Yelzoli F/c, and the Legendary Pelé of Brazil.
The Congress ended with the NRFA Chairman, Alhaji Rhyzo thanking participants for the insightful discourse and wish them safe journey to their various destinations.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here